Just look it up

Google Logo officially released on May 2010

Image via Wikipedia

I just finished helping two of my children with their homework. How, you may ask? With my dazzling display of brilliance?

Of course not. I used The Google.

I no longer have to know stuff. I simply have to know how to look it up online. And I’m pretty good at it. I use my Google skills at work, for my avocational interests, hobbies, etc.

Do you ever struggle to remember a name, place or date? Does it bother you that you don’t recall as much as you used to? Is it okay to rely on The Google so much?

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Kana Tyler  On November 3, 2011 at 8:59 pm

    One of my graduate profs said to me once: in real life, it’s far more important for you to know how to FIND the facts than to remember the facts themselves… That’s my excuse! 😉

Leave a Reply

